Planned Product Enhancements

Processes Marked Cancelled

When a process needs to be marked as cancelled, it would be nice if the underlying tasks were all marked as cancelled as well and stopped the process from kicking off any new tasks. 

I've noticed that if we mark a task as cancelled in the process, it still initiates the next task. An email alert goes out to the user, we have to delete the task and explain to the user to ignore the email alert. 

Making it easier to cancel a process would be great!

3

Comments

3 comments
  • Official comment

    Thanks Lindsay, that's a great suggestion and certainly makes a lot of sense.

    We will need to consider what to do with any Outcomes that are required on the underlying tasks.

    In the meantime though I have raised a development ticket to have this considered for an upcoming release.

    Comment actions Permalink
  • AGREE!!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • A great idea

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

New post