Planned Product Enhancements

"Cannot Delete" error messages should navigate to associated record when clicked

Due to Salesforce restrictions, a record cannot be deleted if it has an associated record elsewhere in the system (for instance, if a Client has associated tasks, relationships, interactions, etc). It would be ideal if the error message that pops up navigated to the record it's referencing  in a new tab when clicked. To take that a step further, a "deep delete" button would be handy too.

6

Comments

1 comment
  • Official comment

    Hi Jayce,

    A version of Deep Delete is a tough technical ask, but one we've got up in the priority queue. We haven't committed a date yet, but we understand the wide appeal and need so we've got it on the roadmap. 

    We'll be excited to see this one in a future release!


    Thanks 

    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

New post