Adding and Removing User Permissions

Follow

Overview

User permissions within Practifi are added by attaching individual permission sets or permission set groups to user profiles. This article outlines how to add and remove user permissions from user profiles within your organization. For additional information about how permission sets are used within Practifi and which permissions are recommended for each user role, please consult our Managing User Permissions article. 

Adding Permission Sets

Individual permission sets can extend users' access to various tools and functionality within Practifi. 

To add individual permission sets to a user profile:

  1. Navigate to the Salesforce Setup page by clicking the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner of the page (represented by Settings_Cog.png) and select Setup.
  2. Use the Quick Find on the left-hand side to search "Permission Sets" and select the Permission Sets option within the Users menu.
  3. Choose the specific Permission Set you would like to add to the user, and then click the Permission Set Label hyperlink for that permission set. 
  4. Select the Manage Assignments button. 
  5. Click the Add Assignments button. 
  6. Check the box for the user you would like to add the permission set to, then click the Assign button.
  7. Finally, select the Done button.

Adding Permission Set Groups

A permission set group is a collection of permission sets that give users access to various tools and functions

  1. Navigate to the Salesforce Setup page by clicking the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner of the page (represented by Settings_Cog.png) and select Setup.
  2. Use the Quick Find on the left-hand side to search "Permission Set Groups"  and select the Permission Set Groups option within the Users menu.
  3. Choose the specific Permission Set Group you would like to assign to the user, and then click the Permission Set Group API Name hyperlink for that permission set group.
  4. Select the Manage Assignments button. 
  5. Click the Add Assignments button. 
  6. Check the box for the user you would like to add the permission set to, then click the Assign button.
  7. Finally, select the Done button.

Removing Permission Sets

System Adminstors can remove permission sets from user profiles to revoke access to certain functionality within Practifi. However, if a recommended permission set is removed from a user profile, it can create errors with accessing functionality within the system. Before removing a permission set recommended on our Managing User Permissions article, we recommend reaching out to your CSM or our Practifi Support team to discuss your desired functionality.

  1. Navigate to the Salesforce Setup page by clicking the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner of the page (represented by Settings_Cog.png) and select Setup.
  2. Use the Quick Find on the left-hand side to search "Permission Sets"  and select the Permission Sets option within the Users menu.
  3. Choose the specific Permission Set you would like to add to the user, and then click the Permission Set Label hyperlink for that permission set. 
  4. Select the Manage Assignments button. 
  5. Check the box for the user you would like to add the permission set to, then click the Remove Assignments button.
  6. Finally, select the Done button. 

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.