Using the Noticeboard

Follow

Overview

The Noticeboard is an area within a Key Entity record where users can highlight important information about a Client or Prospect. Noticeboard posts can be added to a record to alert the Client Service team to life events such as a divorce or the loss of a loved one. Noticeboard posts can be automatically archived on a pre-determined date or archived manually when no longer needed. Archived posts can be accessed at any time from the Noticeboard Posts tab. This article covers the basics of creating and managing Noticeboard posts.

 

Noticeboard Post Types

There are three types of Noticeboard posts, as shown here:

Screen_Shot_2021-11-09_at_9.26.45_AM.png

  1. Critical posts are highlighted in orange and appear both in the Noticeboard area and at the top of the screen as a toast notification. A critical post remains at the top of the record page every time it is opened until a user dismisses it.
  2. Important posts are highlighted in gray.
  3. Standard posts are not highlighted. Standard is the default selection in the Alert Level field.

Create a Noticeboard Post

To create a Noticeboard post, do the following:

  1. Open a client record and navigate to the Overview tab.
  2. From the Noticeboard area, click the New Post icon. The New Post window opens.

    Screen_Shot_2021-11-08_at_9.19.04_AM.png
  3. From the Alert Level drop-down, select Standard, Important or Critical.
  4. Optionally, click the calendar icon in the Archive Date field and specify a date for the post to be automatically archived.
  5. Add the content of the post in the text editor area. You can add formatting using the toolbar.
  6. When finished, click Save. The post is added to the Noticeboard area of the Overview tab.

    Screen_Shot_2021-11-08_at_9.23.54_AM.png

Edit a Noticeboard Post

To edit a Noticeboard post, do the following:

  1. From the Noticeboard area, click the caret on the post you want to edit, then select Edit. The post opens in a new window.

    Screen_Shot_2021-11-08_at_9.26.09_AM.png
  2. Make the desired changes, then click Save. A success message appears, and the post is updated.

Archive a Noticeboard Post

A Noticeboard post can be archived, which removes it from display in the Noticeboard area but keeps it saved within Practifi. To archive a Noticeboard post, click the caret on the post you want to archive, then select Archive. A success message appears, and the post is removed from the Noticeboard area.

Screen_Shot_2021-11-08_at_9.30.22_AM.png

 

View Archived Noticeboard Posts

To view all archived Noticeboard posts for a client, do the following:

  1. Click the View All icon in the Noticeboard area. The Noticeboard Posts tab opens.

    Screen_Shot_2021-11-08_at_9.48.23_AM.png
  2. From the Noticeboard Posts record table, click the name of a post to open a detailed view, or click the caret to edit or delete the post.

    Screen_Shot_2021-11-08_at_9.53.32_AM.png

Unarchive a Noticeboard Post

If a post has been archived in error, it can be removed from the archive and re-posted to the record page. To unarchive a post, do the following:

  1. Click the View All icon in the Noticeboard area. The Noticeboard Posts tab opens.

    Screen_Shot_2021-11-08_at_9.48.23_AM.png
  2. From the Noticeboard Posts record table, click the name of the post you want to unarchive. It opens in a new tab.
  3. At the top of the screen, click the Unarchive button.

    Screen_Shot_2021-11-09_at_10.45.08_AM.png

Delete a Noticeboard Post

Please note: Delete access is controlled using permission sets. By default, only Practifi Administrators have the ability to delete Noticeboard posts. Once deleted, a Noticeboard post cannot be recovered. Users should consider archiving a Noticeboard post rather than deleting it. 

To delete a Noticeboard post, click the caret on the post, then select Delete.

Screen_Shot_2021-11-08_at_9.33.01_AM.png

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.