Deactivating Users

Follow

**Note: This content is intended for system administrators and is technical in nature**

To deactivate a user:

  1. From within Practifi, go to the settings menu (top right where your name is) and select Setup. This takes you to Salesforce Setup.
  2. Under Administer and Manage Users on the left hand menu, select Users.
  3. Select the All Users view from the picklist.
  4. Click Edit next to the user you want to deactivate.
  5. From the User Edit page, deselect the Active checkbox.
  6. A warning will pop up, click OK, then click Save.

To remover a users licence: 

  1. From within Practifi, go to the settings menu (top right where your name is) and select Setup. This takes you to Salesforce Setup.
  2. Under Administer and Manage Users on the left hand menu, select Users.
  3. Select the All Users view from the picklist.
  4. Click on the users name you want to remove licences for.
  5. Scroll to Managed Packages and select Remove against the Practifi licence.
  6. A warning will pop up, click OK and the page should automatically refresh.
  7. Scroll to Managed Packages and select Remove against the Skuid licence.
  8. A warning will pop up, click OK and the page should automatically refresh.

This user will no longer have access Salesforce or Practifi.

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.